Tree Care on Mt Washington (non-public event)

Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 11:43am
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 8:00am to 12:00pm

Tree Pittsburgh is partnering with the Mount Washington Community Development Corporation to host a group of volunteers from Students Today, Leaders Forever

Volunteers will be helping to:

 

  • Clean up illegal dumping within Grandview Park
  • Establish more sustainable park trails by constructing stormwater runoff control structures
  • Weed and mulch the newly planted trees along Bailey Avenue

This event is closed to the public, but stop by and say hi if you happen to be nearby!

 

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd> <p> <br> <object>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.

Upcoming Events

Mulching Party - Squirrel Hill | Sunday, May 18, 2014 - 9:00am
Mulching Party - Carrick | Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 5:30pm
Mulching Party - Highland Park | Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - 6:00pm
Stand up for Trees: Citizen Advocacy Class Part One | Wednesday, May 21, 2014 - 6:00pm
Nursery Volunteer Hours | Thursday, May 22, 2014 - 10:00am
Stand up for Trees: Citizen Advocacy Class Part Two | Wednesday, May 28, 2014 - 6:00pm
Nursery Tour | Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 6:00pm
Tree Tender Course Brentwood | Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 8:30am
Mulching Party - Carrick | Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 5:30pm
Pruning Workshop - Lawrenceville | Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 6:00pm

Pages

Tree Pittsburgh • 5427 Penn Avenue • Pittsburgh, PA 15206
(412) 362-6360 • info@treepittsburgh.org

Login

Content © 2012-2013 Tree Pittsburgh

Website design by Hylid